Reflection

Exploring different elements of how blogs are structured and compromised has developed my knowledge surrounding the concept of a blog. Designing this blog has been inspirational and fascinated me into making the blog more personal to me by choosing the colour and design of how it should be structured. In addition, editing and changing different formats of images, texts and layout of my blog to give it that professional overall appearance.

zoella

FIGURE 1: Zoe Sugg aka ‘Zoella’

Having watched different vloggers and how they develop their videos into blogs of their own to create a purpose and idea for each blog making it more personal to them and what they are trying to portray. One of which is Zoe Sugg aka Zoella, who creates videos on YouTube of Fashion, Beauty and Cosmetics it inspired me to see the different ways in how creative a video can be developed into multiple blogs showing the whole purpose of her ideas and coordinating the colour and structure of her videos into her blogs.

bhaggy blog.png

FIGURE 2: Colleague Bhaggy Mohan’s Blog

Designing my first blog, I explored some of my colleague’s blogs, one of which caught the eye the most was Bhaggy Mohan’s blog. Bhaggy has bold and consistent colour and structure of her blog throughout and has relevant areas within her blog to illustrate her ideas and concepts of each blog to show the connection between the image and information she is trying to explain.

MY BLOG.png

FIGURE 3: My Own Blog

Creating the ‘About Me’ blog was simply about myself and one of the easiest blogs to complete. Whereas the ‘Textile Tradition’ wasn’t as simple and I believe more complex to go into depth about my chosen topic as my knowledge surrounding ‘East Africa’ wasn’t so strong. Through the process of this blog it developed and I began to explore more in how Kanga designs were expanded over the global market. The ‘Family Photograph’ chosen from the 1980s of my late uncle and ‘Museum Object’ which has enhanced my analysis with the more cultural side and picking an object with a meaning.

Bibliography:

FIGURE 1: https://www.zoella.co.uk/

FIGURE 2: https://bhaggyblogblog.wordpress.com/

FIGURE 3: https://aaishahussain.wordpress.com/

Word Count: 347

 

 

 

Leave a comment